Board of Directors 2016-2017

Executive Committee

Paul Finizio President
James Brooks-Bruzzese Chair, Artistic Advisory Committee
Renee LaBonte V.P., Executive Director
Chris Salamone Co-Chair Finance Committee
Sergio Salani Co-Chair Finance Committee
Robert Roselli Vice President
Victoria Jolson V.P. Community Development
Sherrill Capi Secretary
Marion Kaufmann Recording Secretary
David Voneida Treasurer
Melanie Popper President, Symphony Society
Rose Miniaci Honorary Member
Anna Tranakas Executive Committee
Betty T. Schultze Executive Committee
Johanne Marcoux Executive Committee
Jan Amis Jessup Executive Committee
(In Memoriam)
Founding Society President
John Karr Executive Committee
Kurt Litzenberger Executive Committee
Karla Nelson Thatcher Executive Committee
Madelyn Savarick Executive Committee
Megan MacGowan Executive Committee
Patrick Mascola Executive Committee
Steven Casper Executive Committee
Dr. Stephen Jacobs Executive Committee
Vincent Carfora Executive Committee


Advisory Board

Lisa Scott-Founds
Belinda Keiser
William Stanton
Paul Sallarullo


Artistic Advisory Board

Jean-Claude Gaugy International Artist
Joaquin Achucarro International Pianist
Vovka Ashkenazy International Pianist
Kay Ballard Actress/comedienne
Judith Blegen Soprano, Metropolitan Opera
Dominic Cossa Baritone, Metropolitan Opera
Glenn Dicterow Concertmaster, N. Y. Philharmonic
Maxim Gershunoff Artist Manager
Sidney Harth International Violinist
Lorin Hollander International Pianist
Grant Johanassen International Pianist
Michael Ponti International Pianist
Jorge Luis Prats International Pianist
Thomas Tirino International Pianist
Lorenzo Turchi-Floris International Pianist
Peter Zazofsky International Violinist



Administrative Assistance

Renee LaBonte V.P. Executive Director
Sandy  Riblett Director of Operations
Javier Herrera Recording Engineer
Wade Caldwell Photographer
David C. Dunlap Graphic Design
William & Edwin Neckman Website Design
Vanessa Padilla
Director of Marketing
Marion Kaufmann Patron Services
Judy Marini Event Coordinator
Lee Washington Volunteer


Like. Friend. Follow.

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch our videosFollow us on Google+

Contact Us

Symphony Of The Americas

Location 2425 E Commercial Blvd. Suite 405
Ft. lauderdale, FL 33308
Email Us E-Mail:
Call Us

Box Office: 954-335-7002
Main Office: 954-335-7002

Find Symphony of the Americas on CultureForce APP


Sign up for our newsletter and receive special updates & offers.
* Required
Constant Contact SafeSubscribe
 For Email Newsletters you can trust

Major Sponsors

Browrd Cultural Division

Wells Fargo Bank

culture owl